DPRP Radio is currently on an extended hiatus.

July 15, 2016

The success of Pois Chic, the vegetarian food truck set up by my wife and I in France, plus my role as reviews editor for one of the biggest progressive reviews websites DPRP and the growing profile of the weekly new releases blog SFTW, means that there simply ain't enough hours in the week to do a radio show as well.

Maybe we will return to the airwaves in the future, but for now you can enjoy loads of great music from our show archives.
Thanks for all your support over the past five years - Andy

Show #149: Featuring new mmusic from Haken, The Jelly Jam, Se Delan, Lazuli, Jump & Ampledeed

April 20, 2016

Another great mix of current and classic progressive music from around the world - featuring new releases from Haken, The Jelly Jam and Se Delan plus classics from the Blue Oyster Cult and Anathema. What more could your radio require?

Playlist: Blue Oyster Cult – Last Days of May; Haken – Initiative; The Jelly Jam – Care; Ampledeed – Triple Cancer Moon; Jump - End of Days; Se Delan – Going Home; Lazuli - Nos âmes saoules; Hasse Froberg and Musical Companion - Fallen Empire; Leprous - The Cloak; Anathema – The Beginning and the End.

Show #149. First broadcast on 20th April 2016. Running time 65 minutes.


Show #148: We’re Back! An hour of great progressive music featuring Frequency Drift, iamthemorning, Rush, Redemption & Bruce Soord

April 6, 2016

Show #148. First broadcast on 7th April 2016. Running time 61 minutes.

The show returns with a great mix of current and classic progressive music from around the world - all wrapped up by the dulcet tones of Mr Andy Read! What more could your radio require?

Playlist: Rush - 2112 (Overture); Oceans of Slumber - Knights in White Satin; Caligula's Horse - Bloom; Lion Shepherd - Lights Out; Iamthemorning - lighthouse; IOEarth - Redemption; Bruce Soord - Black Smoke; Cryptex - When The Flood Begins; Redemption - Damaged; Frequency Drift- Diary; The Sines - Slipping Away


Show #147: A hour of great new music from Big Big Train, Kingcrow, Symphony X & Magic Pie.

May 27, 2015

Show #147. First broadcast on 27th May 2015. Running time 59 minutes.

All-new music from around the world including hotly-anticipated releases by Big Big Train, Symphony X, Kingcrow and our Album of the Week from Norway’s Magic Pie.

Tracklisting: The Ambrotype - The Wretch; Kingcrow – The Moth; Big Big Train – Wassail; SymphonyX – Neverworld; Haase Froberg Musical Companion - Can’t Stop The Clock; Magic Pie – Trick of the Trade; Barock Project – Gold; Mandala – Into the Night; Magic Pie – The Silent Giant.


Show #146: A Brit Prog Special

May 21, 2015

A second chance to hear one of our most popular shows from the past year. A Brit Prog Special with interviews and music from A Formal Horse and The Gift live in The Netherlands plus Arena and The Enid.

First broadcast on 17th February 2015. Running time: 60 minutes.


Show #145: World-wide Prog from Pakistan, Mexico, Russia & Australia

May 12, 2015

On this week’s show we play releases from Iamthemorning, The Pineapple Thief, The D A Method and Deep Limbic System plus great music from Green Carnation, Barclay James Harvest, Arcane, Mystery, Dream The Electric Sleep and Grant Gordon.

This is an edited version of show #115. First broadcast on 3rd September 2014. Running Time: 59 mins.


Show #144: Featuring Leprous, Haken, Ozric Tentacles & Arena

May 5, 2015

An hour of progressive music from around the world, mixing brand new releases from Arena, Blurred Vision and Ozric Tentacles, with familiar tunes from Riverside, Fright Pig, Kestrel, Mystery and Haken. We also preview two tracks from the new Leprous album, The Congregation.

Show first broadcast on May 5th 2015. Running time: 60 minutes.

Tracklist: Riverside – Out of Myself; Arena – The Unquiet Sky; Leprous – The Price; Fright Pig – Incident at Pembroke; Kestrel – The Acrobat; Mystery – Kameleon Man; Ozric Tentacles – Changa Masala; Haken – Atlas Stone; Leprous – Rewind; Blurred Vision – Promise


Show 143: Featuring Fates Warning, Iris Divine, The Mars Volta & Kamelot

April 26, 2015

An hour of new and not-so-new prog with a heavy edge, featuring Shadow Gallery, Fates Warning, Soul Secret, Subterranean Masquerade, Kamelot, Thoughts of Mind and our Album Of The Week from US trio Iris Divine.

Show #143. First broadcast on 26th April 2015. Running time: 60 minutes.

Tracklisting: Fates Warning – Disconnected/One; Kamelot – Insomnia; Iris Divine – A Suicide Aware; Subterranean Masquerade – Early Morning Mantra; The Mars Volta – Teflon; Thoughts of Mind  - Blind; Shadow Gallery – The Andromeda Strain; Soul Secret – My Lighthouse; Iris Divine – The Everlasting Sea.


Show #142: Anekdoten, Flying Colors, Ozric Tentacles & Kingcrow

April 20, 2015

An hour of modern progressive music from around the world, including a track from the forthcoming release from Ozric Tentacles plus two songs from our Album of the Week - the new disc from Sweden's Anekdoten.

Show #142. First broadcast on 21st April 2015. Running time 60 minutes.

Von Hertzen Brothers –Trouble; Auxford – Highway; Anekdoten – Get Out Alive; Ozric Tentacles – Butterfly Garden; Seasonal - March of Nobodies; Davy O’List - Second Thoughts; Flying Colors – Kayla; Anekdoten - If it comes down to you; Kingcrow – Islands.


Show #141: Arena, Hasse Froberg, Arcturus, Gavin Harrison & Between The Buried and Me

April 14, 2015

Thirteen slices of hot new progressive music from around the world featuring new albums from Arena, Between The Buried and Me, Nordic Giants, Gavin Harrison and Arcturus. Our Album of the Week is the brand new disk from Hasse Froberg and Musical Companion.

Show #141. First broadcast on 14th April 2015. Running time 85 minutes.

Tracklist: Siena Root – Root Rock Pioneers; Subterranean Masquerade - The Great Bazaar; Arena  - The Demon Strikes; Hasse Froberg and Musical Companion - Can't Stop The Clock; Gavin Harrison - What Happens Now; Obsidian Key – Time; Nordic Giants - Give Flight To The Imagination (ft Freyja); Arcturus – Arcturian Sign; Mandala - Fire is Mine; Iridic – Catharsis; Hasse Froberg and Musical Companion - Everything Can Change; Arena – How did it come to this; Between The Buried and Me – Memory Place.